Management Council

The present Council consists of 12 members, who were elected at the recently concluded 29th Annual General Meeting, held on Thursday, 28 April 2022.

Management Corporation Strata Title Plan No. 1692, Mt Elizabeth Medical Centre

Under the Building Maintenance and Strata Management (BMSM) Act, it empowers the Management Corporation (MC) of each development to control and manage the common property. The spirit of this Act is for each MC to exercise self-governance and manage its domestic affairs.

Whereas the council of the MC is a representative body of members elected from among the subsidiary proprietors or their nominees. This Council administers the day to day running of the development and is elected at each annual general meeting (AGM). The Council can have up to 14 members. Out of these members, three are to be appointed as office bearers; the chairman, the secretary and the treasurer. If the office bearers are not appointed at an AGM, the members of the council will appoint them at the first council meeting.

Duties of the office bearers of a council

The Chairman – the primary function is to preside over all meetings of the council and the MC to ensure that the meeting is properly conducted

The Secretary – to carry out administrative and secretarial duties for the MC and the council
The Treasurer – to keep all accounting records and to preparing financial statements, no person can hold this post for more than two consecutive terms

Members of the 28th MC

Chairman – Dr Cheong Tuck Hong
Secretary – Dr A Benjamin John
Treasurer – Mr Shawn Yap (representative from Parkway LifeREIT)
Dr Neo Tee Khin
Dr Wee Siew Bock
Dr Khor Tong Hong
Dr Suresh Nathan
Dr Denis Nyam
Dr Andrew Loy
Ms Liu Chen Yin (representative from Parkway LifeREIT)
Ms Teo Chin Ping (representative from Parkway LifeREIT)
Mr Yong Yih Ming (CEO of MEH & representative from Parkway LifeREIT)